PSL 8: The Wait is Over – Official Schedule Revealed

The excitement is building as PSL fans gear up for the much-anticipated official schedule announcement of the eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Najam Sethi, Chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board’s management committee, is set to reveal all the details at a press conference in Lahore at 4:15 pm (PST) today.

According to reliable sources, the management committee has decided to hold the tournament at four venues: Multan, Karachi, Rawalpindi, and Lahore. The event, which is set to take place from February 13 to March 19, will be a true spectacle for cricket enthusiasts.

For the first time in its history, Multan will be hosting the opening ceremony and match of the PSL. The home team, Multan Sultan, will be facing off against the defending champions, Lahore Qalandars, on February 13. The following day, Karachi Kings will take on Peshawar Zalmi in the first match to be held in Karachi.

In the first phase of the tournament, until February 26, Karachi and Multan will host 14 matches. On the same day, Lahore will host its first match of the tournament. After that, the league will move on to Lahore and Rawalpindi.

Sources also indicate that Rawalpindi will host the most matches of this year’s PSL, a total of 11. The grand finale of the PSL 2023 will take place at the iconic Gaddafi Stadium on March 19.

This year’s PSL promises to be an exciting one with new venues and a packed schedule of matches. Don’t miss out on all the action and mark your calendars for PSL 8 and PSL 2023.