PSL 8 (2023): List of Completed Squads released

The eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is just around the corner, and fans are excited to see their favorite teams and players in action. The tournament is set to take place from February 13 to March 19 in Karachi, Multan, Rawalpindi, Lahore, and Quetta. All six teams have announced their complete squads for the highly anticipated HBL PSL 8 2023. Get PSL 8 updates and support your favorite team in PSL season 8.

Be sure to keep an eye on the upcoming HBL PSL 8 as we get closer to the start of the season, and don’t miss out on any of the thrilling action that the league has to offer. The PSL is sure to be a highlight of 2023, so don’t miss out and get updates about PSL 8.

PSL 8 Teams: A Brief Overview

The teams competing in 2023 PSL 8 include the defending champion (Lahore Qalandars). There are several other franchises that have consistently performed well in previous editions of the league. Each team is made up of a mix of international and local players, providing a unique blend of experience and talent.

Related: PSL 8 Schedule 2023 | PSL History, Teams, Venues, Points Table

Some of the players to watch out for in PSL 8 include international stars like Babar Azam and Shaheen Afridi, as well as local talents like Haider Ali and Abdullah Shafique. These players have proven themselves on the field and are sure to be key contributors to their respective teams in the upcoming season. Check the latest PSL 8 news for the upcoming thrilling cricket tournament.

1. Lahore Qalandars: Defending Champions of the PSL

Defending champions Lahore Qalandars have added new talent to their squad for PSL 2023. Shaheen Shah Afridi will captain the side, which also includes Rashid Khan, Fakhar Zaman, and Sikandar Raza. Check the Lahore Qalandars squad for Pakistan Super League 2023.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam,  Zaman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Dilbar Hussain, Mirza Tahir Baig, Ahmed Daniyal, Shawaiz Irfan, Jordan Cox, Jalat Khan.

Related: PSL 8 Season: Meet the Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

2. Peshawar Zalmi: A Strong Contender in the HBL PSL

Peshawar Zalmi, led by Pakistan captain Babar Azam, has assembled a squad with a focus on aggressive players and match-winners. Their roster includes Sherfane Rutherford, Mohammad Haris, and Mujeeb ur Rahman. Check the Peshawar Zalmi squad for Pakistan Super League 2023.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023

Babar Azam (c), Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Aamir Jamal, Salman Irshad, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Danish Aziz, Arshad Iqbal, Saim Ayub, Usman Qadir, Suifyan Muqeem, Haseeb Ullah, Jimmy Neesham.

Related: Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023: A Strong Contender

3. Multan Sultans: A Team to Keep an Eye On in the PSL 2023

Multan Sultans have made changes to their squad, releasing Imran Tahir and Sohaib Maqsood and adding players from Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. The Sultans’ squad includes Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw, and David Miller. Check the Multan Sultans squad 2023 for the upcoming HBL PSL 8.

Multan Sultans Squad 2023

Mohammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tim David, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, David Miller, Joshua Little, Akeal Hosein, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Sameen Gul, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Sarwar, Adil Rashid, Arafat Minhas.

Check Related: Multan Sultans Squad 2023

4. Islamabad United: A Team to Watch in the 2023 PSL

Islamabad United, the two-time champions, has a strong roster for the upcoming PSL season. Shadab Khan is the captain, and the squad includes Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, and Alex Hales. Check out the Islamabad United squad 2023 for the upcoming HBL PSL 2023.

Islamabad United Squad 2023

Shadab Khan (C), Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Alex Hales, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abrar Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood, Rumman Raees, Zeeshan Zamir, Hassan Nawaz, Moeen Ali, Mubasir Khan.

Related: Islamabad United Squad: Strong Lineup

5. Quetta Gladiators: A Rising Power in the HBL PSL

Quetta Gladiators have added talented young players to their squad, including Jason Roy, Mohammad Hasnain, and Sarfaraz Ahmed. They are joined by experienced campaigners Mohammad Nawaz and Iftikhar Ahmed. Check out the Quetta Gladiators squad 2023 for the upcoming HBL PSL 8 (2023).

Quetta Gladiators Squad

Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Naveen ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Will Smeed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Naseem Shah, Odean Smith, Ahsan Ali, Umaid Asif, Muhammad Zahid, Abdul Bangalzai, Aimal Khan, Martin Guptill, Omair Bin Yousuf.

Check Related: Meet the Quetta Gladiators Squad for the PSL 2023

6. Karachi Kings: Determined to Rule the PSL 8 (2023)

Karachi Kings have picked a roster of players known for their success in the shortest format of the game. Imad Wasim is the captain, and the squad includes Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik, and James Vince. Check out the Karachi Kings squad 2023 for the upcoming HBL PSL 8 (2023).

Karachi Kings Squad 2023

Imad Wasim (c), Haider Ali, Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik, Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza, Sharjeel Khan, Qasim Akram, Matthew Wade, Imran Tahir, James Vince, James Fuller, Andrew Tye, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Akhlaq, Irfan Khan Niazi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Mohammad Umar.

Conclusion: Detailed Overview

As the teams gear up for the highly anticipated PSL 8, fans can’t wait to see their favorite players in action and witness all the excitement of the Pakistan Super League 2023. Support your favorite PSL Teams 2023 and don’t miss out on the thrilling action of the PSL 8, get news, and be sure to tune in for all the drama and excitement of the eighth edition of the tournament.

Check the Pakistan Cricket Board Official Website for PSL 8 Schedule 2023.