All Teams’ Supplementary Picks for PSL 8: A Complete List

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is gearing up for its eighth edition and all of the franchises have recently finalized their 20-member squads to compete in the tournament.

The main draft was held in December, but the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) recently permitted teams to expand their squads to 20 members each, in order to ensure the smooth running of the tournament in case of injuries or other issues.

In addition to adding two supplementary players to each team, the franchises were also given the opportunity to select replacements for unavailable players. This mini-draft allowed teams to complete their 20-member squads for the upcoming tournament.

Islamabad United, for example, picked up Pakistani spinner Zafar Gohar and English pacer Tom Curran as their supplementary picks. They also selected Tymal Mills and Gus Atkinson as replacements for unavailable players.

Meanwhile, Peshawar Zalmi added left-handed batter Haris Sohail and right-arm pacer Khurram Shehzad to their squad and selected Richard Gleeson as a replacement.

Multan Sultans opted to add South African all-rounder Wayne Parnell and Pakistani pacer Amad Butt to their squad. They also selected veteran cricketer Kieron Pollard and Izhar-ul-Haq Naveed as additional members.

Lahore Qalandars included Sam Billings, Shane Dadswell, Kusal Mendis, and Ahsan Bhatti in their team.

Karachi Kings decided to boost their pace attack with Musa Khan and Ben Cutting and added chinaman Faisal Akram to their squad.

Quetta Gladiators picked up Qais Ahmed in the supplementary category, while Dwayne Pretorius, Will Jacks, and Nuwan Thushara were chosen as replacements.

With all of the teams finalizing their rosters, the eighth edition of the PSL is set to begin on February 13th, 2023. Fans are eagerly waiting for the tournament to start and see their favorite teams and players in action.

The PSL 8 promises to be an exciting and thrilling tournament and a true treat for cricket lovers.